Tags

Welcome to my new blog. I’m alive to the fact my fingertips are typing out the inaugural entry right now, as I speak, and it gives me a little tingle of excitement. :)

Fittingly, it’s Rosh Hashana, the Jewish New Year today. I don’t know what the coming months are going to bring, or what my posts are going to be about exactly (I mean, I know that they’ll be about the Torah, but what specifically remains to be seen), but I’ll be praying that the Holy Spirit continues to guide and inspire me in my reading of the Scriptures as He has done for the last few years, and that I’ll write good things as a result.

If you’re friends with me on Facebook or have visited my home blog, you’ll know that my posts can turn out to be very long. Let me just say that I don’t usually start out intending to do that… it’s just what happens when my thoughts get going sometimes. :p But because this blog is supposed to be updated regularly, I want to keep my entries punchy, and concise, as much as possible, for my own sake as well as my readers’. I don’t know if I’ll succeed, but that’s my aim.

But anyway, the marathon hasn’t started yet, so if you want to know a little more about this place and get a feel for what I’m doing, check out the About page. Peace.

